ARTICLE 1 REGIONS

- 1.1 For purposes of regional competition and for qualifying entries into State Tournaments, the state is divided into 17 regions. Regional boundaries are:
 - Region 1: Those counties including: Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Hardin, Harris (not including the City of Houston), Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, Polk, San Jacinto, Tyler, Waller, Wharton
 - Region 2: Those counties including: Brooks, Cameron, Dimmitt, Duval, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Kenedy, LaSalle, Live Oak, McMullen, Starr, Webb, Willacy, Zapata
 - Region 3: Those counties including: Atascosa, Bandera, Bastrop, Bexar (not including the City of San Antonio), Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Comal, Dewitt, Edwards, Fayette, Frio, Gillespie, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hays, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, Lavaca, Lee, Maverick, Medina, Real, Travis (not including City of Austin), Uvalde, Valverde, Williamson, Wilson, Zavala
 - Region 4: Those counties including: Cooke, Denton, Erath, Hood, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Parker, Somervell, Tarrant, Wise. (Separate Qualifying Meets for swim and track will still be held but will be run in conjunction with one another. The full combination of the regions will go into effect January 1, 2029)
 - Region 5: Those counties including: Bell, Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Comanche, Coryell, Falls, Freestone, Grimes, Hamilton, Hill, Lampasas, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, McCulloch, McLennan, Milam, Mills, Navarro, Robertson, San Saba, Walker, Washington
 - Region 6: Those counties including: Anderson, Angelina, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Delta, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Houston, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Nacogdoches, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Trinity, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wood
 - Region 7: Those counties including: Collin, Dallas (not including the City of Dallas), Ellis, Fannin, Grayson, Hunt, Kaufman, Rockwall
 - Region 8: Those counties including: Archer, Baylor, Brown, Callahan, Clay, Coleman, Eastland, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, Jones, Knox, Montague, Shackelford, Stephens, Taylor, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger, Young
 - Region 9: Those counties including: Armstrong, Bailey, Bordon, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Fisher, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, Kent, King, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Scurry, Sherman, Stonewall, Swisher, Terry, Wheeler, Yoakum
 - Region 10: Those counties including: Andrews, Coke, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Ector, Glasscock, Howard, Irion, Kimble, Loving, Martin, Mason, Menard, Midland, Mitchell, Nolan, Reagan, Runnels, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Tom Green, Upton, Ward, Winkler
 - Region 11: That part of Travis County included in the metropolitan area of Austin or those Travis County teams competing in the City of Austin.

- Region 12: That part of Tarrant County included in the metropolitan area of Fort Worth or those Tarrant County teams competing in the City of Fort Worth. (Regional swim and track qualifying meets will be run in conjunction with Region 4. Region 12 will be it's own region till 2029 in sports only. This region will be fully absorbed into Region 4 and go into effect January 1, 2029)
- Region 13: That part of Dallas County included in the metropolitan area of Dallas or those Dallas County teams competing in the City of Dallas.
- Region 14: That part of Harris County included in the metropolitan area of Houston or those Harris County teams competing in the City of Houston.
- Region 15: That part of Bexar County included in the metropolitan area of San Antonio or those Bexar County teams competing in the City of San Antonio.
- Region 16: Those counties including: Aransas, Bee, Calhoun, Goliad, Jackson, Jim Wells, Kleberg, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Victoria
- Region 17: Those counties including: Brewster, Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Terrell