ARTICLE 1 REGIONS

1.1 For purposes of regional competition and for qualifying entries into State Tournaments, the state is divided into 17 regions. Regional boundaries are:

Region 1: Those counties including: Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Hardin, Harris (not including the City of Houston), Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, Polk, San Jacinto, Tyler, Waller, Wharton

Region 2: Those counties including: Brooks, Cameron, Dimmitt, Duval, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Kenedy, LaSalle, Live Oak, McMullen, Starr, Webb, Willacy, Zapata

Region 3: Those counties including: Atascosa, Bandera, Bastrop, Bexar (not including the City of San Antonio), Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Comal, Dewitt, Edwards, Fayette, Frio, Gillespie, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hays, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, Lavaca, Lee, Maverick, Medina, Real, Travis (not including City of Austin), Uvalde, Valverde, Williamson, Wilson, Zavala

Region 4: Those counties including: Cooke, Denton, Erath, Hood, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Parker, Somervell, Tarrant (not including the Cities of Dallas and Fort Worth), Wise

Region 5: Those counties including: Bell, Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Comanche, Coryell, Falls, Freestone, Grimes, Hamilton, Hill, Lampasas, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, McCulloch, McLennan, Milam, Mills, Navarro, Robertson, San Saba, Walker, Washington

Region 6: Those counties including: Anderson, Angelina, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Delta, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Houston, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Nacogdoches, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Trinity, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wood

Region 7: Those counties including: Collin, Dallas (not including the City of Dallas), Ellis, Fannin, Grayson, Hunt, Kaufman, Rockwall

Region 8: Those counties including: Archer, Baylor, Brown, Callahan, Clay, Coleman, Eastland, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, Jones, Knox, Montague, Shackelford, Stephens, Taylor, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger, Young

Region 9: Those counties including: Armstrong, Bailey, Bordon, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Fisher, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, Kent, King, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Scurry, Sherman, Stonewall, Swisher, Terry, Wheeler, Yoakum

Region 10: Those counties including: Andrews, Coke, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Ector, Glasscock, Howard, Irion, Kimble, Loving, Martin, Mason, Menard, Midland, Mitchell, Nolan, Reagan, Runnels, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Tom Green, Upton, Ward, Winkler

Region 11: That part of Travis County included in the metropolitan area of Austin or those Travis County teams competing in the City of Austin.

Region 12: That part of Tarrant County included in the metropolitan area of Fort Worth or those Tarrant County teams competing in the City of Fort Worth.

Region 13: That part of Dallas County included in the metropolitan area of Dallas or those Dallas County teams competing in the City of Dallas.

Region 14: That part of Harris County included in the metropolitan area of Houston or those Harris County teams competing in the City of Houston.

Region 15: That part of Bexar County included in the metropolitan area of San Antonio or those Bexar County teams competing in the City of San Antonio.

Region 16: Those counties including: Aransas, Bee, Calhoun, Goliad, Jackson, Jim Wells, Kleberg, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Victoria

Region 17: Those counties including: Brewster, Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Terrell